III Ranbir Singh Memorial Inter-School Taekwondo Tournament was organized at St.Edmund’s School, Jawahar Nagar. Around forty schools across the town participated in the event. Dr. Raj Kumar Sharma, Minister Science, and Technology, Govt. of Rajasthan was the Chief Guest for the occasion and Mr. Sunil Bhagsara, N.S.U.I President, University of Rajasthan pressed over the function. The Chief Guest lit the inaugural baton and declared the opening of the tournament. After that tournament commenced. It was a three-day event in which various teams stayed on the campus from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. All the teams were escorted by the coaches and instructors. About 500 students from 30 different CBSE schools participated in the competition held from 19th Dec to 22nd Dec’2011. The entire event was full of joy and enthusiasm as all the participants played very well with high as well as a healthy sporting spirit. The Felicitation Ceremony of the Competition was also organized with great zeal and enthusiasm. Chief Guest Mr. Rajan Mahan (Director, NDTV, Rajasthan) awarded the winners and motivated the participants, emphasizing the importance of sports in one’s life. St. Edmund’s school won the trophy in Martial Arts. Indo- Bharat School stood second whereas Maheshwari Public school won the third position. Parasrampuria International School won the First position in Skating Competition. St. Edmund’s School won the Second position and the Third position was awarded to S.V. Public School. To conclude the occasion, Director Dr. SK Singh proposed the Vote of thanks to the Honorable guests as well as to the coaches and instructors of the various teams who came to witness and participate in the events. He also congratulated the winners and inspired the participants by his wise words and wished them good luck for the future.